Porcelain Doll

Standard

Photo Credit: axlvaldez on deviantart

There you sit with your porcelain skin,

Mocking me with stolen beauty,

Soundlessly witnessing the macabre scene

From your lofty perch.

 

I want so much to make you like me –

To mar your perfect flesh

With crisscrossed scars;

To shorn your hair

And paint your lips

A fiery red.

 

But I can’t.

 

I won’t.

 

So, you just sit there with your glassy eyes,

And watch me slip into this

Deep,

Black

Pit;

Neither of us saying a word,

But both silently screaming.

Drop a line

