Too Long

Standard

Photo Credit: Cauldrons and Cupcakes


 

It’s been too long

Since I’ve set pen to paper.

Since the words bled from me –

A black, harsh line of ink

Dancing across the page.

 
 

Too long

Since my fingers itched –

Dying to scratch out

The voices

Drowning

In my head.

 
 

I can feel them.

The words.

Crawling around

Beneath the surface of my skin –

Ripping,

Tearing,

Clawing at my

Ever-fading sanity.

 
 

It’s been too long

Since my soul has screamed.

The agony of ripping away the pieces –

Laying me bare

One word at a time.

 
 

Can you feel it?

Can you feel the flames?

The burning desire of my heart

Begging to be set free?

4 thoughts on “Too Long

Drop a line

