Bruises

Standard

Photo Credit: brideep.weebly.com

There are bruises on my knees
from the fears,
from the prayers…
from the moment it all started
to the moment I gave up.

There are clouds in my eyes –
from the tears,
from the stress…
from the waiting and watching
for those 2 little lines.

There are holes in my heart –
from the highs,
from the lows…
from that second of hope
to when it becomes hopeless.

There are words on my lips –
from the tests,
from the box…
from the digital read out
that screams so loud.

Not. Pregnant.

Drop a line

