The Girl in the Corner

Standard

Photo Credit: WikiMedia

I am
the girl in the corner
with her back against the wall –
facing the crowd.

I am
the girl no one notices;
completely unseen, unheard,
invisible.

I am
the girl with a secret past
clearly etched in her ice blue eyes,
watching you.

I am
the girl with a hidden smile
marking time, listening and keeping
all your secrets.

I am
the girl you laughed at
with your friends, calling her a whore,
a slut.

I am
the girl you forced down
and told her you loved the way she
made you feel.

I am
the girl with the razor
held to her wrists, adding
to the scars.

I am
the girl holding the match,
just waiting for the moment she gets
to watch you burn.

I am the girl.

Drop a line

