Easier Than Breathing

Standard

People always ask me
How can you miss something you barely remember?
I tell them, it’s easier than breathing.
Not even thinking.
A hole, in your heart
Unfillable
It’s not just death
It’s a loss of life
Your life
Of possibilities
The would haves
The could haves
The maybes
It leaves you with
If only
And I wish
Wish so hard for them to be here
For that hug to be real
You long for not only a final goodbye
But a last hello
Welcome home
I love you
People always ask me,
How can you love someone you barely remember?
I tell them, it’s easier than breathing.

 

Drop a line

