3 AM

Standard

It’s 3 a.m. and I awake screaming. The sound is piercing, overbearing. It takes me a moment to realize it’s me. My heart weighs heavy; the tears that fall are even heavier. I don’t understand how things can go so well one minute and crumble beneath my feet the next. I know that it’s just a dream – that’s why it hurts. My dreams are always so hopeful, so beautiful, so possible… But they’re just dreams. In reality, I hold on to the false hope that you’ll still be there in the long run, that you’ll still love me even though I know that you never did. Not really. It’s 3 a.m. and all I want to do is get in my car and drive until I find you; to fall into your arms and dream, but it’d just be a dream. I want something real. I want that true, all encompassing, completely passionate, every inch of you is filled… love. I want you – the you in my dreams. The you I deserve. Until then, I’ll continue to dream. 

 

Drop a line

