As I Begin

Standard

As I begin this year I try
I try to remember not to cry
To cry away the night and day
The day where I begin again

As I begin the day with sorrow
Sorrow that grows until ‘morrow
Tomorrow I’ll start to borrow
Borrow the happiness to begin again

As I begin my life without a clue
A clue to know what I need to do
To do and not my vision skew
Skew from the goal as I begin again

As I begin my song with words of wisdom
Wisdom gained through promise of a kingdom
A kingdom where I will live in freedom
Freedom from reasons I begin again

As I began to learn of lessons untold
Untold as I watched the story unfold
Unfold the reality of a place not cold
Cold was my heart as I began again

No longer will I have to begin again

 

Drop a line

