Waterfall

Standard

My face is a waterfall

Through which you cannot see

It hides the hidden paradise

From which I will not flee

Lashes fall before my eyes

Hiding this special place

Hushed whispers of secrets untold

A sweet song full of grace

You watch with your mind’s eye

As I dance among the stars

You believe that you see the light

Just a glimpse behind the scars

You wish to know the secrets

Hidden in the wistful pits

Dreams of a soft, sweet paradise

Short-lived visions in bits

My face is a waterfall

For you will never know

The secrets of the paradise

To which you cannot go

The path is mine to guard

The dream is mine to see

Though I know, it will be hard

Do this, once, for me

My face is a waterfall

Through which you cannot see

It hides the mysterious paradise

From which I cannot flee

6 thoughts on “Waterfall

Drop a line

