Tribute to LambChop

Standard

Forever and on, my friend:

I see the world through button eyes

With slipstitched lips and muted cries

The world keeps on singing

There they go again

Forever and on, my friend

 

I hear the world through cotton ears

With hand sewn feet and glittered tears

The world keeps on laughing

There they go again

Forever and on, my friend

 

I feel the world through crimson mitts

With knitted lashes and lacking wits

The world keeps on dancing

There they go again

Forever and on, my friend

 

I live the world through another’s hand

With acted emotion I don’t understand

The world keeps on watching

Here I go again

Forever and on, my friend

Drop a line

